Servers Offline

FodderboyFodderboy (Forum Administrator)

We are still working on resolving a recently discovered issue. It is difficult at this time to make an estimate as to how much longer the servers will be offline. More information will be posted as soon as it is available.

Comments

  • FodderboyFodderboy (Forum Administrator)

    In order to complete the work being done on the servers we will need to keep them offline for approximately another 2 to 3 hours from the time of this message. We are currently in the process of moving data from one location to another to restore customer service tools functionality necessitating further down time. We will update this post if we appear to be heading outside that estimate or when the servers are ready to come back online.

  • FodderboyFodderboy (Forum Administrator)

    Server Status Update: We will not be able to bring the game servers back online tonight. To correct the issue we have been experiencing, we need to move all the data from one database server to another database server. The amount of information being moved is very, very large, and is taking quite a long time to transfer. After missing two estimates already, we have decided to allow the remainder of the evening to complete the data transfer. We will provide another update at 7:00am Pacific time -- hopefully with news that the game servers are back online. The game servers will remain offline until then (7:00am Pacific/10:00am Eastern/3:00pm GMT/6:00pm MSK ). We apologize for this lengthy interruption in service.

  • FodderboyFodderboy (Forum Administrator)

    Unfortunately we are still unable to bring the servers back online at this time. The process that has been running through the night has still not completed exceeding all projected estimates we could derive. At this stage we are still uncertain when we may be able to bring the servers online. As the process has taken far longer than we have expected we cannot predict accurately when we will be back online other than it will not be within the next hour. We are currently looking at some alternative solutions and will provide an update as soon as more information is available.

  • FodderboyFodderboy (Forum Administrator)

    Status Update: Still moving things forward, but still several hours out from finishing. We will send out an announcement when the Game Servers are back online.

  • FodderboyFodderboy (Forum Administrator)

    As previously posted by moderator staff all servers are online and should be available for service.

Sign In or Register to comment.