Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roberts or Antigua? Unofficial RP server!

Title: Bring Bonny Back! (BBB Thread)

Hello. My name is “FlyJack” and I have come to rally the roleplayers of Pirates of the Burning Sea onto a single server to create and maintain a Roleplaying society. I will be honest, it has barely been a month since I started playing POTBS and it has been even shorter since I started to look for any traces of RP in the game on the forums. But it didn’t even take me a day to figure out that the RP society in this game is practically dead.

From what I’ve read, it is a rather unfortunate circumstance that an unofficial RP server known as “Bonny” was shut down. From what I see, it is clear that the Roleplayers of that server, scattered or have quit, and the RP society as a whole has since then evaporated.

From that day forward, I am confident when I say that hundreds of roleplayers from other games have come and go as they were unable to find the RP they sought out in this wonderful game. I myself, was among them. Googling the keywords “Pirates of the Burning Sea” and “RP” in hopes of finding a good route to good RP, but instead finding outdated threads of “RP directories in Antigua” and members grieving for the loss of Bonny.

So, I have decided to start “BBB”: so that we can decide once and for all, which server will house future roleplayers and the many roleplayers scattered throughout the realms. Which will it be? Roberts? Or Antigua?

I understand that there are four factions, and that coordinating RP is a bit hard. But I believe that claiming one of the servers as the “Unofficial RP server” is a good start, and is a hell of a lot better than not deciding on one.