-Please make sure you have verified your forum account email address.
For security reasons logins using your Username is disabled.
-If you created your forum account prior to October 2013 and did not login to that account on the Vanilla hosted forum between June 2015 - July 2018 then all password reset attempts will fail. You can login with "BurningSea.com"(game-account) or you can create a new account to fully access the forum.

Joining the Fray

edited February 20 in Game Help
How can I best help with the war effort.

I’ve dinged 50 with my NO and want to help the war effort. What can I do?

Right now the rats are attacking Bartica. To help I’ve been doing daily Patroling Bartica missions. What else can I do?

The rats are sinking British Fleets off Bartica and Flagging for PvP to drive up unrest, right? If I sink Rat Fleets off Bartica will that drive the unrest down?

At the moment I’m still learning how to play my character. Flagging for PvP, and camping the port is probably beyond what I can do, but I still want to get involved. In the not too distant future I would love to be in a port battle.

I’ve built up my Econ, have a Large Master Shipyard, Forge, Powder Mill, Recruiter, Textile Mill and a Lumber Yard. I’m able to outfit all my ships, even though my ship is just a Ra Frigate. How does this sound as a next step?

Build a Capricieux Master Class (Cap MC), outfit it with 2 Runners Rigs, 2 Wadding, 2 Double Planked Hulls, 1 Explosive Powder, 1 Overloaded Cannon, 1?? Something to Buff Accuracy (Dolph Recommends a Precision Optical Range Finder. I don’t know what they are). Then should I start asking to join Fleeting Ops off Bart?

Thanks, Stick it to the rats!

Comments

• I'm on the Antigua Server.