Brand Spanking Noob!

Hey guys. So im brand new to the game if you couldn't guess by the title. lol. I made me a British Freetrader named Flip Gates. I was wondering when the time comes in the tutorial as to which nation i should pick for my main city or whatever. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. On this topic or any others. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• I guess i should have said which "starting city" would be best. 20/20 on the ol' hindsight lol
  • Easy NameEasy Name (Forum Moderator)
    Welcome to pirates of the burning sea.

your starting port will be determined by the nation you picked, in this case Britain, the lower ports that you will start in are Jenny Bay, Bartica & the others in that area. your nations capitol is Port Royal. most british players use Turtling Bay, Bridgetown, and couple others i cant think of right now to set up shop after reaching level 50.

Be Careful of the feet you step on today, They may be connected to the a$$ you have to kiss tommorrow!
    When you're dead you dont know your dead, its only painful for others. Same thing when you're stupid.
  • edited August 30
    Oh ok cool. Thanks for that. Kind of what I expected. I played Uncharted Waters Online for years and years. Similar to that. So I opted for Robert server without knowing anything and I'm US. I'm 36 and have gamed with people from around the globe. Is this going to be a problem in this game with the social aspect?
    The difference will be:

1.The times that the port battles are scheduled.
    2. the times that majority of other players are on.
    3. most players say Antigua is more populated and easier to find goods to buy from other players.