Outfitting

I’m trying to come up with a plan to outfit my ship. At the moment I’m a level 24 Naval Officer tearing up burning sea (so to speak) in a Postillonen Frigate and would love some advice. What outfitting would you use? Also, what class are you, what ship do you sail and how is it outfitted.

The advice I’ve heard to is Buff your ships strengths not its weaknesses. At my level and for a Naval Officer I see the strengths of the Postillonen relatively fast and fast turning compared to other Frigates (Max Speed = 19.5 Accel = 2.7, Turn Rate = 11.5) I also see it as having fairly strong armor with a REALLY weak stern ( Stern Amor = 215 with a 2 Damage Resistance) and a moderately good set fairly fast guns (20x 9 Lbs with a 24.5s reload).

Based on all this I’ve figured I would best of buffing its side armor, its mobility and its cannons damage. Since I have no marks of victory to turn in I plan to craft everything. Here is my proposed outfitting list. What would you do differently?

Sails: 2x Runners Rig
Guns: 1xSpeed Gun Rig, 1xEinar One Eye’s Devastating Gun
Hull: Double Planked Armor
General: Poseidon Hull Modification 1, External Powder Magazine, Explosive Powder

Thanks for the discussion and the help

Comments

• Postillionen is a great ship for your level, but you've almost outgrown it. The fittings you suggested are great, but if you just get one more level, the Stralsund becomes available which is a great ship but requires Large fittings, of which I believe the large fittings also have a higher level requirement, just a warning! If you need help making fittings, I've got Econ setup to make the ones you need as well as the basic armor, speed, and damage upgrades.
    Antigua | Spain | El Astillero
    Current Governor of San Juan
    Former Governor of Sisal
    Ships of the LineYoutube Channel: https://youtube.com/channel/UC121DmyZzUIDefvUYs8tiiA
  • edited August 7
    Hi Gamma